Home » Uncategorized » Brooklyn Nets | The Soundtrack

Brooklyn Nets | The Soundtrack

Start here

Just My Thoughts

Like many hoop fans out there, I’ve been excited to see what the new Nets will look like on the court. Will they be any good? With Jay-Z in the mix and it being in Brooklyn, I wonder how much involvement will he have in the music played during games. Something about me loves to hear hip hop played in public places where there is a diverse audience. As far as I’m concerned, everyone should get a good dosage of hip hop at a NBA game – it just makes sense. Well, I got a chance to see their home opener last night against another team with a bunch of new faces, Toronto Raptors. While the game was a good one, I paid attention to the music played during it. S.G. and I had this convo a week or so ago, with all the brooklyn anthems and quotables in hip…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

